Edward A. Guilbert e-Business Professional Award

   Home  |   Contact  |   Search  |  

ASC X12 Awards

Edward A. Guilbert e-Business Professional Award
Recognizing Significant Career Contributions in e-Business Message Development

The ASC X12 Guilbert Award recognizes an individual's outstanding long-term actions and activities in the e-business standards arena. The award is named in honor of Edward A. Guilbert, who served as a logistics officer during the Berlin Airlift of 1948 and later created the first system to exchange data electronically.

Nomination Period
Nominations for the ASC X12 2015 Edward A. Guilbert Award will be accepted through July 14, 2015 using this online submission form.

Evaluation Criteria
Candidates for the Edward A. Guilbert lifetime achievement award must meet the following criteria. The award is based on long-term actions and activities.

  • Be an ASC X12 individual member or an employee of an ASC X12 organizational member or an employee of an ASC X12 stakeholder.
  • Exhibit ongoing and continuous outstanding leadership as a proponent of ASC X12 Standards over a number of years.
  • Be a long-term participant in the development and implementation of ASC X12 Standards.

Presentation of Awards
The ASC X12 2015 Awards will be presented during the General Session of the 2015 ASC X12 Fall Standing Meeting on September 28, 2015 in Charlotte, NC.

Guilbert Award Recipients
2014  Merri-Lee Stine

2013  Pete Anderson

2012  Bob Miller
Kim Santos

2011  Peter D. Pruyne
Mike Rawlins

2010  Gale Carter

2009  R.T. Crowley

2008  Peter Randlev

2007  Lance Dailey
Bob Lyttle
Verna Schultz

2006  Dan Petrosky

2005  Harry Featherstone
Pam Flaten

2004  Doug Anderson
Dan Codman (posthumously)
Jim Sykes

2003  Hank Lavery
Paul Lemme

2002  Dr. Kepa Zubeldia
John B. Hunter

2001  Jessie W. Alderson
Klaus-Dieter Naujok

2000  Kendra Martin

1999  Lee Barrett

1998  Harriet J. Rusk

1997  James J. Muenz

1996  Hans Weiting

1995  Earl J. Bass
Joseph G. Carley
Ralph W. Notto

1994  Ken Hutcheson

1993  Burton F. Millard

1992  Clifford R. Buys

1991  Edward A. Guilbert
David L. Torma

Questions may be submitted to info@ascx12.org.


Edward A. Guilbert e-Business Professional Award


Nomination Period

Evaluation Criteria

Presentation of Awards

Guilbert Award Recipients Merri-Lee-Stine


E-mail: info@ascx12.org

Telephone: +1 703-970-4480