ASC X12 Member Emeritus Designation

The Accredited Standards Committee X12 (ASC X12) Member Emeritus award recognizes a member for significant contributions to ASC X12 at their professional retirement and includes a certificate and a life-long ASC X12 individual membership.

To be eligible a member must meet the following criteria:

  • Have at least 5 years of active ASC X12 participation
  • Be retired from active employment
  • Have plans to continue active ASC X12 participation

The ASC X12 Steering Committee reviews all nominations for Member Emeritus awards and approves up to three (3) such designations annually.

To nominate yourself or another ASC X12 member for the Member Emeritus award, email nomination information clarifying eligibility and requesting consideration to


The life-long membership portion of a Member Emeritus award may be suspended if the member resumes active employment.

Member Emeritus Recipients

  • Kenneth R. Hutcheson
  • Klaus-Dieter Naujok
  • John D. Kaess, Sr.
  • Robert Miller
  • Peter Randlev
  • Verna Schultz
  • John C. Shaffer, AAP
  • Kim Santos
  • David A. Feinberg, C.D.P.
  • Tom Drinkard
  • Tom Bolling