Sean Feeney of Inovis and Mike Sadiwnyk of GS1 Canada join DISA Board of Directors

Falls Church, VA, May 30, 2008 - The Data Interchange Standards Association (DISA) announced today the election of new members to sit on its Board of Directors. New Board members include Sean Feeney, President and CEO, Inovis, and Michael Sadiwnyk, Senior Vice President, GS1 Canada.

The DISA Board of Directors officers include:
Chair: Byron Warren, Syscom Strategies, Inc.
Vice Chair: Stephen Bouchard, Office of Comptroller of Maryland
Treasurer: Gary Clark, Bank of America
Secretary: Paul Lockart, nuBridges
Ex-Officio Director, Dan Kazzaz, Rapid Data Integration, LLC and ASC X12 Chair
Jerry Connors, DISA President, Non-Voting Director

For the 2008-2010 term, Mr. Feeney and Mr. Sadiwynk will join incumbent members Jonathan Lyon, Federation of Tax Administrators; Wayne Marshall, EDI Specialists, Inc.; Roger Trout, Roger Trout Consulting and Byron Warren, Syscom Strategies, Inc.

Continuing Board members for the 2007-2009 term are Gary Beatty, EC Integrity, Inc.; Debra Cimbala, Remington Arms Company; Tom Conway, American Dental Association; Lissa Henderson-Lucht, CACI, Inc.; Ken Hutcheson, CIDX; Julie Klapstein, Availity, LLC and Jill Klein, Kogood School of Business, American University.

About DISA About DISA Data Interchange Standards Association (DISA) is home for the development of cross-industry e-business interchange standards that help individuals and organizations improve business processes, reduce costs, increase productivity and take advantage of new opportunities. Driving an array of e-business initiatives, DISA provides administrative and technical support to the Accredited Standards Committee (ASC). For additional information about DISA, visit, or call 703-970-4480.