Sam Presutti of Inovis and Jim Taylor of MarineNet Join DISA Board of Directors

June 22, 2009, Falls Church, VA, - The Data Interchange Standards Association (DISA) is pleased to announce the election results of new members to sit on its Board of Directors. The new Board members include Sam Presutti, Senior Solutions Architect, Inovis, and Jim Taylor, Vice President, MarineNet.

DISA is home for the development of cross-industry e-business interchange standards that help organizations improve business methods, lower costs and increase productivity. DISA serves as the Secretariat for the Accredited Standards Committee X12 (ASC X12), a developer of electronic data interchange (EDI) standards and related documents for national and global markets, chartered by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) in 1979.

Mr. Presutti’s career spans 33 years across senior-level Information Technology, Architectural, Management and Senior Product positions. His professional emphasis is in the area of building E-Commerce Gateway solutions for EDI, XML and EDIFACT messaging and for E-Commerce Gateway security integrated into client-oriented business functions. Prior to Inovis, Sam managed technology platforms and created B2B hubs for Fidelity Investments and JPMorgan Chase.

Mr. Taylor has a degree in engineering, served in the US Navy and is involved in industry-wide initiatives on Electronic Business Standards and Processes, with experience in the marine, medical and package goods industries. He is the Managing Director of MarineNET, the Marine Industry initiative on Electronic Business Standards and Processes.

The DISA Board of Directors officers include:
• Chair: Byron Warren, Central Texas EC Consulting
• Vice Chair: Stephen Bouchard, Office of Comptroller of Maryland
• Treasurer: Samuel Presutti, Inovis
• Secretary: Paul Lockart, nuBridges
• Ex-Officio Director, Dan Kazzaz, Rapid Data Integration, LLC and ASC X12 Chair
Jerry Connors, DISA President, Non-Voting Director

Mr. Presutti and Mr. Taylor join incumbent board members for the 2009 – 2011 term:
Gary Beatty, EC Integrity, Inc.
Stephen Bouchard, Comptroller of Maryland Office
Ken Hutcheson, Hutcheson Consulting LLC
Julie Klapstein, Availity, LLC
Jill Klein, American University
Paul Lockart, nuBridges, Inc.
Lissa Henderson-Lucht, CACI, Inc.

Incumbent board members for the 2008 – 2010 term include:
Sean Feeney, Inovis
Jonathan Lyon, Federation of Tax Administrators
Wayne Marshall, EDI Specialists, Inc.
Mike Sadiwnyk, GS1 Canada
Roger Trout, Roger Trout Consulting
Byron Warren, Central Texas EC Consulting

About DISA
For additional information, visit, or call 703-970-4480.

About ASC X12
Celebrating 30 years of Business Process and Technical Expertise in the Development and Adoption of Electronic Data Exchange Standards The ASC X12 develops EDI standards and documents for national and global markets. With more than 315 X12 EDI standards and increasing X12 XML schemas, ASC X12 enhances business processes, reduces costs and expands organizational reach. Members include standards experts from health care, insurance, transportation, finance, government, supply chain and other industries. To participate in ASC X12’s vital standards-setting role, visit, or call 703-970-4480.