X12 Liaisons

X12 appoints various types of liaisons, including external and internal liaisons. Internal liaisons coordinate between two X12 groups. External liaisons represent X12's interests to another organization as defined in a formal agreement between the two organizations. More information is available in X12 Liaisons (CAP17). The list below identifies X12's current external liaisons.

Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)

Steve Rosenberg, IM

stever1823@verizon.net

Council for Affordable Quality Healthcare Committee on Operating Rules for Information Exchange (CAQH CORE)

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

sbarber@dxc.com

Cooperative Exchange

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

sbarber@dxc.com

Designated Standards Maintenance Organization (DSMO)

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

DSMO Alternate: Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

sbarber@dxc.com

DSMO Observer: Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

Dental Content Committee (DeCC)

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

tmort@dentalxchange.com

Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)

Cathy Sheppard, X12 Executive Director

cathy@sheppardgroup.org

Health Level 7 (HL7)

Mary Lynn Bushman, Anthem

mary.bushman@anthem.com

Health Standards Collaborative (HSC)

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

stineml@aetna.com

International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC)

Sherry Wilson, Jopari Solutions, Inc.

sherry_wilson@jopari.com

Insurance Industry Committee on Motor Vehicle Administration (IICMVA) - Appointed May 2014

Angela Miller, State Farm Insurance Companies

angela.miller.c3qa@statefarm.com

National Council for Prescription Drug Programs (NCPDP)

Mary Lynam, DST Healthcare

mary.lynam@argushealth.com

National Dental EDI Council (NDEDIC)

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

tmort@dentalxchange.com

National Uniform Billing Committee (NUBC) / National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC)

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

Alternate: OPEN POSITION


Technical Advisor: OPEN POSITION

Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI)

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

sbarber@dxc.com