Subcommittee

X12N - Insurance

Purpose and Scope     

PDF   Download a PDF

Constitution

PDF   Download a PDF      

Charter

PDF   Download a PDF      

Contact List

   

Chair

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

  sbarber@dxc.com

Vice Chair

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

Administrative (Policy/Documentation) Secretary

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

Recording Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@hmhs.com

TAS Representative

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@hmhs.com

TAS Alternate

Becky Kimmick, State Farm Insurance Companies

  becky.kimmick.jr2g@statefarm.com

PRB Representative

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

PRB Alternate

Donna Campbell, Health Care Service Corporation (HCSC)

  donna_campbell@bcbsil.com

X12N/LIAISONS

CAQH CORE

OPEN POSITION

DeCC

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

  tmort@dentalexchange.com

HL7

Mary Lynn Bushman, Anthem

  mary.bushman@anthem.com

Health Standards Collaborative

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

IAIABC

Sherry Wilson, Jopari Solutions, Inc.

  sherry_wilson@jopari.com

IICMVA - Appointed May 2014

Angela Miller, State Farm Insurance Companies

  angela.miller.c3qa@statefarm.com

Cooperative Exchange

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

  sbarber@dxc.com

NCPDP

Mary Lynam, DST Healthcare

  mary.lynam@argushealth.com

NDEDIC

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

  tmort@dentalexchange.com

X12C

Deborah Brown, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina

  DEBORAH.BROWN@palmettogbaservices.com

X12F

Pamela A. Grosze, PNC Bank

  pamela.grosze@pnc.com

X12M

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

WEDI

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

  sbarber@dxc.com

DSMO

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

DSMO Alternate

Stacey Barber, DXC Technology

  sbarber@dxc.com

DSMO Observer

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

NUBC/NUCC

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

NUBC/NUCC Alternate

Deborah Meisner, Change Healthcare

  Dmeisner@changehealthcare.com

NUBC/NUCC Technical Advisor

OPEN POSITION

Process

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

X12N/SOLUTIONS APPROVAL DEVELOPMENT SPECIAL APPOINTED COMMITTEE (SAC)

Convener

Peter L. Anderson, IM

  peter.anderson@sbcglobal.net

Convener

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@hmhs.com

X12N/TGA-PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

Co-Chair

Deborah McCachern, Change Healthcare

  dmccachern@changehealthcare.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Secretary

Kelly Butler, Aetna

  butlerK5@aetna.com

X12N/TGA/WG1-REGULATION ADVISORY/COLLABORATION

Co-Chair

Annette Gabel, Annette Gable, I.M.

  annettegabel@bellsouth.net

Co-Chair

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

X12N/TGA/WG2-CHANGE MANAGEMENT

Co-Chair

Kelly Butler, Aetna

  butlerK5@aetna.com

Co-Chair

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@hmhs.com

X12/TGA/WG3-DOCUMENTATION MANAGEMENT

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Co-Chair

Nancy Senato, Aetna Inc.

  senaton@aetna.com

Acting Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@hmhs.com

X12/TGA/WG4-PROCEDURAL REVIEW AND EDUCATION

Co-Chair

Deborah Brown, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina

  DEBORAH.BROWN@palmettogbaservices.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@hmhs.com

X12N/TGB-BUSINESS TASK GROUP

Co-Chair

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

Co-Chair

Tim Corry, State Farm Insurance Companies

  tim.corry.c23o@statefarm.com

Co-Chair

Gloria Davis, Gloria Davis, IM

  gdavis@medicalistics.com

Co-Chair

Laurie Woodrome, Laboratory Corporation Of America

  woodrol@labcorp.com

Secretary

Tina Greene, Mitchell International

  tina.greene@mitchell.com

X12N/TGB/WG1-BENEFIT INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Donna Campbell, Health Care Service Corporation (HCSC)

  donna_campbell@bcbsil.com

Co-Chair

Agnes Dorio, Aetna Inc.

  DorioA@aetna.com

Secretary (Standing Meetings)

Peggy Billhartz, Cognosante, LLC

  Peggy.Billhartz@cognosante.com

Secretary (Interim Meetings)

Diane Rude, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  Diane.Rude@bcbsa.com

X12N/TGB/WG2-CLAIMS ENCOUNTERS AND ATTACHMENTS INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Lynn F. Chapple, UnitedHealth Group

  lynn.chapple@optum.com

Co-Chair

Marci Maisano, Cigna

  marci.maisano@cigna.com

Co-Chair

James Mosteller, Cerner Corporation

  James.Mosteller@cerner.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Secretary

Katherine Sullivan, Cognosante, LLC

  Katie.sullivan@cognosante.com

X12N/TGB/WG3-PAYMENT INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Pamela A. Grosze, PNC Bank

  pamela.grosze@pnc.com

Co-Chair

Heather Morgan, Aetna, Inc.

  morganh1@aetna.com

Co-Chair

Patricia Wijtyk, TMG Health, Inc.

  pwijtyk@tmghealth.com

X12N/TGB/WG4-INVOICE & PREMIUM PAYMENT INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Dora Lambert, Cognosante, LLC

  Dora.Lambert@cognosante.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

X12N/TGB/WG5-CLAIM STATUS AND CLAIM ACKNOWLEDGMENT INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Mark Rabuffo, Aetna Inc.

  rabuffomj@aetna.com

Co-Chair

Karen R. Shutt, Highmark Inc.

  karen.shutt@hmhs.com

Secretary

Cindy Monarch, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

  cmonarch@bcbsm.com

X12N/TGB/WG6-ENTITY INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

X12N/TGB/WG7-P&C POLICY ADMIN WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Lacy Berthold, Verisk / ISO Claim Svc

  LBerthold@verisk.com

Co-Chair

Sue Mackenzie, State Farm Insurance Companies

  sue.mackenzie.c5ok@statefarm.com

Co-Chair

Kellie White, National General Lender Services

  kellie.white@usqbe.com

Secretary

Ann Chittatil, Allstate Insurance Company

  ann.chittatil@Allstate.com

X12N/TGB/WG8-AUTOMOBILE SUBROGATION WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

X12N/TGB/WG10-SERVICES REVIEW INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Bruce Bellefeuille, Aetna Inc.

  bellefeuillebr@aetna.com

Co-Chair

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@hmhs.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Secretary

Chris Cioffi, Anthem

  chris.cioffi@anthem.com

X12N/TGB/WG15-PROVIDER INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Doreen Espinoza, IM

  doreenespinoza@outlook.com

Co-Chair

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

  tmort@dentalexchange.com

Co-Chair

Lisa Savicki, Humana Inc.

  lsavicki@humana.com

Secretary

Michelle Barry, Availity, LLC

  Cara.Barry@availity.com

X12N/TGB/WG16-ENROLLMENT INFO WORK GROUP

Co-Chair

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

Co-Chair

Tina Martinez, Cognosante, LLC

  tina.martinez@Cognosante.com

X12N/TGB/WG22-HEALTH CARE DATA REPORTING

Co-Chair

John Bock, UnitedHealth Group

  john.bock@optum.com

Co-Chair

Christopher Gracon, Independent Health

  cgracon@independenthealth.com

Secretary

Gwen Coats, Gwen Coats, IM

  gwencoats@gmail.com

X12N/TGC-TECHNICAL

Co-Chair

Deborah Brown, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina

  DEBORAH.BROWN@palmettogbaservices.com

Co-Chair

Web Mayfield, Perspecta

  weatherby.mayfield@perspecta.com

Secretary

Gloria Davis, Gloria Davis, IM

  gdavis@medicalistics.com

X12N/TGC/WG2-RFI

Co-Chair

Mark Carter, State Farm Insurance Companies

  Mark.W.Carter.ADP4@Statefarm.com

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Secretary

Kim Peters, Humana Inc.

  Kpeters2@humana.com

X12N/TGC/WG3-SOLUTION DEVELOPMENT

Co-Chair

Kelly Butler, Aetna

  butlerK5@aetna.com

Co-Chair

Cynthia Fiore, UnitedHealth Group

  cynthia_fiore@optum.com

X12N/TGC/WG4-TECHNICAL DESIGN

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Co-Chair

Joel Prater, Blue Shield of California

  joel.prater@blueshieldca.com

Secretary

Cynthia Fiore, UnitedHealth Group

  cynthia_fiore@optum.com

X12N/TGC/WG5-HARMONIZATION

Co-Chair

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@hmhs.com

Co-Chair

Patricia Wijtyk, TMG Health, Inc.

  pwijtyk@tmghealth.com

Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@hmhs.com

X12N/TGC/WG7-EDI ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

Co-Chair

Jerry Sobotka, PNC Bank

  jerry.sobotka@pnc.com

Secretary

OPEN POSITION