ASC X12 - Committees/Groups

   Home  |   Contact  |   Search  |  

Subcommittee

Purpose And Scope

X12N - Insurance
Purpose And Scope


ASC X12N is responsible for the development and maintenance of components of the ASC X12 Standards related to the insurance industry's business activities, including those related to property insurance, casualty insurance, health care insurance, life insurance, annuity insurance, reinsurance, and pensions. Health insurance activities include those undertaken by commercial and government health care organizations. ASC X12N also develops and maintains interpretations, technical reports and guidelines related to its areas of responsibility.

ASC X12N's scope includes the following responsibilities and activities:

  • Development and maintenance of ASC X12 EDI Standards including transaction sets, segments and elements related to insurance business activities
  • Development and maintenance of ASC X12 CICA Standards including documents, templates, assemblies, and primitives related to insurance business activities
  • Development and maintenance of interpretations, technical reports and guidelines related to the insurance industry's business activities
  • Review of externally-developed work products which are related to insurance business activities for processing as official ASC X12 products, including Standards, guidelines or technical reports
  • Providing ASC X12 technical liaisons to other organizations involved in activities related to the insurance industry
  • Promoting the use of ASC X12 Standards and supporting work products across the insurance industry

Officers List

   

Chair

Stacey Barber, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  sbarber@hpe.com

Vice Chair

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

Administrative (Policy/Documentation) Secretary

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

Recording Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@highmark.com

TAS Representative

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@highmark.com

TAS Alternate

Becky Kimmick, State Farm Insurance Companies

  becky.kimmick.jr2g@statefarm.com

PRB Representative

OPEN POSITION

PRB Alternate

Timothy C. Pearson, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators, LLC

  tim.pearson@palmettogba.com

X12N/LIAISONS

DeCC

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

  tmort@dentalexchange.com

HL7

Tim McNeil, Surescripts, LLC

  Tim.McNeil@surescripts.com

HSC

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

IAIABC

Sherry Wilson, Jopari Solutions, Inc.

  sherry_wilson@jopari.com

IICMVA - Appointed May 2014

Angela Miller, State Farm Insurance Companies

  angela.miller.c3qa@statefarm.com

Cooperative Exchange

Stacey Barber, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  sbarber@hpe.com

NCPDP

Mary Lynam, Argus Health Systems

  mary.lynam@argushealth.com

NDEDIC

Connor Carragher, Delta Dental Plans Association

  ccarragher@deltadental.com

X12C

Deborah Brown, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators

  deborah.brown@palmettogba.com

X12F

Debra Strickland, Xerox

  Debra.strickland@xerox.com

X12M

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

WEDI

Stacey Barber, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  sbarber@hpe.com

DSMO

Stacey Barber, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  sbarber@hpe.com

DSMO Alternate

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

DSMO Observer

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

NUBC/NUCC

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

NUBC/NUCC Alternate

Deborah Meisner, Change Healthcare

  Dmeisner@changehealthcare.com

NUBC/NUCC Technical Advisor

OPEN POSITION

Process

Merri-Lee Stine, Aetna Inc.

  stineml@aetna.com

X12N/PACDR SPECIAL APPOINTED COMMITTEE

Convener

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

X12N/TGA-PROGRAM MANAGEMENT

Co-Chair

Deborah Meisner, Change Healthcare

  Dmeisner@changehealthcare.com

Co-Chair

Debra Strickland, Xerox

  Debra.strickland@xerox.com

Secretary

Kelly Butler, Individual Member

  kbutlerx12@gmail.com

     X12N/TGA/WG1-REGULATION ADVISORY/COLLABORATION

     Co-Chair

Annette Gabel, I.M.

  annettegabel@bellsouth.net

     Co-Chair

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

     X12N/TGA/WG2-CHANGE MANAGEMENT

     Co-Chair

Kelly Butler, Individual Member

  kbutlerx12@gmail.com

     Co-Chair

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@highmark.com

     X12/TGA/WG3-DOCUMENTATION MANAGEMENT

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

Deborah McCachern, Change Healthcare

  dmccachern@changehealthcare.com

     X12/TGA/WG4-PROCEDURAL REVIEW AND EDUCATION

     Co-Chair

Deborah Brown, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators

  deborah.brown@palmettogba.com

     Co-Chair

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@highmark.com

     Secretary

OPEN POSITION

X12N/TGB-BUSINESS TASK GROUP

Co-Chair

Laurie Burckhardt, WPS Insurance Corp.

  laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com

Co-Chair

Gloria Davis, I.M.

  gdavis@medicalistics.com

Co-Chair

Renee Juhn, Zurich NA

  renee.juhn@farmersinsurance.com

Secretary

Tina Greene, Mitchell International

  tina.greene@mitchell.com

     X12N/TGB/WG1-BENEFIT INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Donna Campbell, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois/HCSC

  donna_campbell@bcbsil.com

     Co-Chair

Agnes Dorio, Aetna Inc.

  DorioA@aetna.com

     Secretary (Standing Meetings)

Peggy Billhartz, Cognosante, LLC

  Peggy.Billhartz@cognosante.com

     Secretary (Interim Meetings)

Diane Rude, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  Diane.Rude@bcbsa.com

     X12N/TGB/WG2-CLAIMS ENCOUNTERS AND ATTACHMENTS INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

Lynn F. Chapple, UnitedHealth Group

  lynn.chapple@optum.com

     Co-Chair

Chris Cioffi, Wellpoint, Inc

  chris.cioffi@wellpoint.com

     Co-Chair

James Mosteller, Cerner Corporation

  James.Mosteller@cerner.com

     Secretary

Cindy Monarch, BCBS of Michigan

  cmonarch@bcbsm.com

     Secretary

Katherine Sullivan, Cognosante, LLC

  Katie.sullivan@cognosante.com

     X12N/TGB/WG3-PAYMENT INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Pamela A. Grosze, PNC Bank

  pamela.grosze@pnc.com

     Co-Chair

Heather Morgan, Aetna, Inc.

  morganh1@aetna.com

     Co-Chair

Patricia Wijtyk, Washington Publishing Company

  pwijtyk@wpc-services.com

     X12N/TGB/WG4-INVOICE & PREMIUM PAYMENT INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

Dora Lambert, Cognosante, LLC

  Dora.Lambert@cognosante.com

     X12N/TGB/WG5-CLAIM STATUS AND CLAIM ACKNOWLEDGMENT INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Convener

Mark Rabuffo, Aetna Inc.

  rabuffomj@aetna.com

     Convener

Karen R. Shutt, Highmark Inc.

  karen.shutt@highmark.com

     X12N/TGB/WG6-ENTITY INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Convener

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

     Convener

Deborah Meisner, Change Healthcare

  Dmeisner@changehealthcare.com

     X12N/TGB/WG7-P&C POLICY ADMIN WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Jeff Claycamp, Zurich NA

  jeff.claycamp@farmersinsurance.com

     Co-Chair

Sue Mackenzie, State Farm Insurance Companies

  sue.mackenzie.c5ok@statefarm.com

     Co-Chair

Kellie White, National General Lender Services

  kellie.white@usqbe.com

     Secretary

Ann Chittatil, Allstate Insurance Company

  ann.chittatil@Allstate.com

     X12N/TGB/WG8-AUTOMOBILE SUBROGATION WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     Co-Chair

OPEN POSITION

     X12N/TGB/WG10-SERVICES REVIEW INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Bruce Bellefeuille, Aetna Inc.

  bellefeuillebr@aetna.com

     Co-Chair

Diane Franks, U.S. DOD-Health Affairs Information Management Office-TRICARE

  diane.e.franks@healthnet.com

     Co-Chair

Kimberly Young, TransUnion Healthcare

  kyoung@transunion.com

     X12N/TGB/WG15-PROVIDER INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Doreen Espinoza, Utah Health Information Network

  despinoza@uhin.org

     Co-Chair

Betty Gomez, Xerox

  betty.lengyel-gomez@xerox.com

     Co-Chair

Thomas Mort, EDI Health Group, Inc.

  tmort@dentalexchange.com

     Secretary

Sheri Biscotti, First Coast Service Options, Inc.

  Sheri.biscotti@fcso.com

     X12N/TGB/WG16-ENROLLMENT INFO WORK GROUP

     Co-Chair

Gail S. Kocher, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

  gail.kocher@bcbsa.com

     Co-Chair

Tina Martinez, Cognosante, LLC

  tina.martinez@Cognosante.com

X12N/TGC-TECHNICAL

Co-Chair

Peter L. Anderson, UnitedHealth Group

  pete_anderson@uhc.com

Co-Chair

Web Mayfield, Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  web.mayfield@hpe.com

Secretary

Gloria Davis, I.M.

  gdavis@medicalistics.com

     X12N/TGC/WG2-RFI

     Co-Chair

Mark Carter, State Farm Insurance Companies

  Mark.W.Carter.ADP4@Statefarm.com

     Co-Chair

Martin Wilbanks, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

  martin.wilbanks@va.gov

     Secretary

Kim Peters, Humana Inc.

  Kpeters2@humana.com

     X12N/TGC/WG3-SOLUTION DEVELOPMENT

     Co-Chair

Kelly Butler, Individual Member

  kbutlerx12@gmail.com

     Co-Chair

Cynthia Fiore, UnitedHealth Group

  cynthia_fiore@optum.com

     X12N/TGC/WG4-TECHNICAL DESIGN

     Co-Chair

Becky Kimmick, State Farm Insurance Companies

  becky.kimmick.jr2g@statefarm.com

     Co-Chair

Timothy C. Pearson, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators, LLC

  tim.pearson@palmettogba.com

     X12N/TGC/WG5-HARMONIZATION

     Co-Chair

LuAnn P. Hetherington, Highmark Inc.

  luann.hetherington@highmark.com

     Co-Chair

Patricia Wijtyk, Washington Publishing Company

  pwijtyk@wpc-services.com

     Secretary

Penny Probst, Highmark Inc.

  penny.probst@highmark.com

     X12N/TGC/WG7-EDI ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

     Co-Chair

Deborah Brown, Palmetto Government Benefits Administrators

  deborah.brown@palmettogba.com

     Co-Chair

Jerry Sobotka, PNC Bank

  jerry.sobotka@pnc.com

     Secretary

OPEN POSITION

Members Only    

X12N Home